Board of Governors

Federation committee structure v4 for websiteFrom September 2017, Kilgarth School and Gilbrook School will be formally collaborating as a Federation, under the name of The Aspire Schools Federation; further information can be found on our website news page. The new Governing Board will comprise the following members:

  • Mrs S Simmons MBE, Chair of Federation Board and co-opted governor
  • Ms S Watkiss, Vice Chair (Gilbrook) and co-opted governor
  • Mr I Templeman, Vice Chair (Kilgarth) and co-opted governor
  • Mr S Baker, Principal (ex officio staff governor)
  • Mrs K Brown, Head of Gilbrook and co-opted governor
  • Mr M Simpson, Head of Kilgarth and co-opted governor
  • Cllr S Wittingham, Local Authority Governor
  • Mrs C Agnew, parent governor
  • Mrs B Price, parent governor
  • Ms C Donnelly, staff governor
  • Mr D Griffiths, co-opted governor
  • Mr I Jones, co-opted governor
  • Miss M Joynson, co-opted governor
  • Mr R Kirby, co-opted governor
  • Rev C Natton, co-opted governor
  • Ms J Sanderson, co-opted governor
  • Ms S Shaw, Associate Member


The committee structure is as follows:

Federation Committee Structure